Project

General

Profile

12012016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57724 (starting evening of Dec 1, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Jim Annis (Run Manager)
  • Ben Thomas (Obs 1)
  • Rachana Bhatawdekar (Obs2)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57724, date 20161201, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:08 CLST     UT 17:08     SidTim 17:10
Sunset     20:39 CLST  23:39 UT   SidTim  355 deg  
Eve. -10   21:19 CLST  00:19 UT   SidTim    5 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:41 CLST  00:41 UT   SidTim   11 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:05 CLST  01:05 UT   SidTim   17 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    22:17 CLST  01:17 UT   SidTim   20 deg  
Midpoint   01:32 CLST  04:32 UT   SidTim   68 deg  
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  120 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  126 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  132 deg  
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  142 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 280.0, Dec -18.2 Phase: 0.159

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Evening standards (using calspec):
UT Date = '2016/12/02 00:19'     Local time = 21:19
LDS749B_CCD_52        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac -- Will let obstac do its thing.
  • Morning standards (using calspec):
UT Date = '2016/12/02 08:23'     Local time = 05:23
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

When were the last SN fields observed?
hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-C2    short    2016-11-28 01:08:32.425755+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-11-28 04:41:32.120212+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-11-28 05:05:21.395524+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-11-29 00:53:47.244678+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-11-29 01:48:44.481199+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-11-30 00:51:44.143383+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-30 01:11:53.654135+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-30 01:44:00.398448+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-30 06:45:25.166657+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-12-01 00:50:05.487306+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-12-01 01:03:07.987015+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-12-01 01:50:38.848620+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-12-01 02:11:24.209191+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-12-01 02:47:16.197913+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-12-01 03:06:36.419081+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-12-01 03:28:19.685592+00:00

Notes from 4pm Meeting

Will talk to Ting, re ATMCAM
RASICM is working, according to Kevin
The prime focus camera has a 6 min offset - please check with Alfredo.

Long discussion about doing SN fields.