Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57358 (starting evening of Dec 01)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Antonella Palmese (Observer 1)
  • Christopher Bonnett (Observer 2)
  • Kathy Romer (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs, Support
  • Carlos Corco - M Floater Operator
  • Manuel Hernandez - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac


mjd 57358, date 20151201, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 18:44 CLST     UT 21:44     SidTim 21:43
Sunset     20:38 CLST  23:38 UT   SidTim  354 deg  
Eve. -10   21:18 CLST  00:18 UT   SidTim    4 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:41 CLST  00:41 UT   SidTim   10 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:04 CLST  01:04 UT   SidTim   16 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   01:18 CLST  04:18 UT   SidTim   64 deg  
Midpoint   01:32 CLST  04:32 UT   SidTim   68 deg  
Morn -18   05:00 CLST  08:00 UT   SidTim  120 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  126 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  131 deg  
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  141 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 149.2, Dec 10.5 Phase: 0.562

Weather Conditions

  • Increasing cloud in the afternoon (Clouds 20 cover, where to ~30 degrees Wind - low)
  • Forecast looks depressing.... clouds increase over night and then conveniently disappear during the day and then come back at night....
  • Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
 [Yrirg]
UT Date = '2015/12/02 00:18'     Local time = 21:18
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

  • Obstac in control
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/02 08:23'     Local time = 05:23
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

[only 2 were available from kentools]

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

No 4pm meeting today (excessive sleepiness on part of RM precluded that happening...)

DESDM assessments generally fine, but questioning "false" on 177 and "true" on 208 [star], 266 [earthquake] via email to RG, DT, MJ

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: