Project

General

Profile

11302014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56992 (starting evening of Nov 30, 2014)

Observers

  • Nikolay Kuropatkin (observer1)
  • Chris Smith (observer2)
  • Lucy Clerkin (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Rodrigo Hernandez
  • Claudio Aguilera

Almanac
mjd 56992, date 20141130, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:59 CLST     UT 17:59     SidTim 17:55
Sunset     20:37 CLST  23:37 UT   SidTim  353 deg  
Eve. -10   21:17 CLST  00:17 UT   SidTim    3 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:40 CLST  00:40 UT   SidTim    9 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:03 CLST  01:03 UT   SidTim   15 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:32 CLST  04:32 UT   SidTim   67 deg  
Moonset    03:05 CLST  06:05 UT   SidTim   90 deg  
Morn -18   05:00 CLST  08:00 UT   SidTim  119 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  125 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  130 deg  
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  140 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 0.4, Dec 2.6 Phase: 0.621
<pre>

h3. Weather Conditions
Clear overhead, some small clouds to the west.

h3. Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

# Afternoon calibrations
# Standards
<pre>
UT Date = '2014/12/01 00:17'     Local time = 21:17
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
</pre>
# ObsTac
# End of night standards
<pre>
UT Date = '2014/12/01 08:23'     Local time = 05:23
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
</pre>
# End of night calibration
** if good afternoon calibrations use **DECam/postnight_zeros.json**
** otherwise use **DECam/postnight_zeros_flats.json**