Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57356 (starting evening of November 29)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Christopher Bonnett (Observer 1)
  • Antonella Palmese (Observer 2)
  • Kathy Romer (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado, Javier Rojas - Obs, Support
  • Claudio Aguilera, Carlos Corco - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57356, date 20151129, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:11 CLST     UT 20:11     SidTim 20:02
Sunset     20:36 CLST  23:36 UT   SidTim  352 deg  
Eve. -10   21:16 CLST  00:16 UT   SidTim    2 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:39 CLST  00:39 UT   SidTim    8 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:02 CLST  01:02 UT   SidTim   13 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   23:56 CLST  02:56 UT   SidTim   42 deg  
Midpoint   01:31 CLST  04:31 UT   SidTim   66 deg  
Morn -18   05:00 CLST  08:00 UT   SidTim  118 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:24 CLST  08:24 UT   SidTim  124 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  129 deg  
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  139 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 124.0, Dec 16.2 Phase: 0.690

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
UT Date = '2015/11/30 00:16'     Local time = 21:16
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/11/30 08:24'     Local time = 05:24
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 2.0
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

Last night's flats were done this morning. Another set for tonight will be done at the usual time this afternoon.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: