Project

General

Profile

11282016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57721 (starting evening of November 28, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Agnes Ferte (Run manager)
  • Rachana Bhatawdekar (Observer 1)
  • James Annis (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57721, date 20161128, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 12:57 CLST     UT 15:57     SidTim 15:47
Sunset     20:36 CLST  23:36 UT   SidTim  352 deg  
Eve. -10   21:16 CLST  00:16 UT   SidTim    2 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:38 CLST  00:38 UT   SidTim    7 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:02 CLST  01:02 UT   SidTim   13 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:31 CLST  04:31 UT   SidTim   65 deg  
Morn -18   05:00 CLST  08:00 UT   SidTim  118 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:24 CLST  08:24 UT   SidTim  123 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  129 deg  
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  139 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 242.8, Dec -15.4 Phase: 0.031

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Nightly Goals

  • Evening standards (using calspec)
UT Date = '2016/11/29 00:16'     Local time = 21:16
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
LDS749B_CCD_62        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac -- Will let obstac do its thing.
  • Morning standards (using calspec)
UT Date = '2016/11/29 08:24'     Local time = 05:24
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 2.0
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

When were the SN fields last observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-X3    long_z    2016-11-23 01:16:53.238711+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-11-25 00:39:22.158773+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-11-25 00:59:48.034438+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-26 01:21:13.756171+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-26 01:40:32.984102+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-11-26 01:59:52.735406+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-11-26 03:43:57.249650+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-11-26 04:17:58.872646+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-26 05:46:54.988667+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-11-26 06:10:00.995153+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-11-27 00:41:50.572184+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-11-27 01:05:14.454348+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-11-27 01:26:49.776503+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-11-28 01:08:32.425755+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-11-28 04:41:32.120212+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-11-28 05:05:21.395524+00:00

Notes from 4pm meeting