Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57355 (starting evening of November 28)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Christopher Bonnett (Observer 1)
  • Antonella Palmese (Observer 2)
  • Kathy Romer (Run Manager)
  • Alfredo Zenteno (Specialist)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado, Javier Rojas - Obs, Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57355, date 20151128, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:08 CLST     UT 20:08     SidTim 19:55
Sunset     20:35 CLST  23:35 UT   SidTim  350 deg  
Eve. -10   21:15 CLST  00:15 UT   SidTim    0 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:38 CLST  00:38 UT   SidTim    6 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:01 CLST  01:01 UT   SidTim   12 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   23:09 CLST  02:09 UT   SidTim   29 deg  
Midpoint   01:31 CLST  04:31 UT   SidTim   64 deg  
Morn -18   05:01 CLST  08:01 UT   SidTim  117 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:24 CLST  08:24 UT   SidTim  123 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  128 deg  
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  138 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 110.3, Dec 18.1 Phase: 0.759

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
UT Date = '2015/11/29 00:15'     Local time = 21:15
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/11/29 08:24'     Local time = 05:24
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 2.0
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments

4pm meeting today. Discussion of what is up with SISPI. TelOPs worked non stop from 2pm to try to figure it out. Lots of help from Alastair. Anne Elliot helping too.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: