Project

General

Profile

11272016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57720 (starting evening of November 27, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Stephanie Hamilton (Run manager)
  • Agnes Ferte (Observer 1)
  • Rachana Bhatawdekar (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Hernán Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57720, date 20161127, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 13:08 CLST     UT 16:08     SidTim 15:54
Sunset     20:35 CLST  23:35 UT   SidTim  350 deg
Eve. -10   21:15 CLST  00:15 UT   SidTim    0 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim    6 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:01 CLST  01:01 UT   SidTim   12 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:31 CLST  04:31 UT   SidTim   64 deg
Morn -18   05:01 CLST  08:01 UT   SidTim  117 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:24 CLST  08:24 UT   SidTim  122 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  128 deg
Moonrise   06:12 CLST  09:12 UT   SidTim  134 deg
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  138 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 231.0, Dec -13.0 Phase: 0.091

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Nightly Goals

  • Evening standards (using calspec)
UT Date = '2016/11/28 00:15'     Local time = 21:15
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
C26202_CCD_52         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac -- Will let obstac do its thing.
  • Morning standards (using calspec)
UT Date = '2016/11/28 08:24'     Local time = 05:24
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 2.0
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

When were the SN fields last observed?


hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-C2    short    2016-11-22 06:15:20.103168+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-11-23 00:53:52.255327+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-11-23 01:16:53.238711+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-11-24 05:24:56.962609+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-11-25 00:39:22.158773+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-11-25 00:59:48.034438+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-26 01:21:13.756171+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-26 01:40:32.984102+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-11-26 01:59:52.735406+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-11-26 03:43:57.249650+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-11-26 04:17:58.872646+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-26 05:46:54.988667+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-11-26 06:10:00.995153+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-11-27 00:41:50.572184+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-11-27 01:05:14.454348+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-11-27 01:26:49.776503+00:00

Notes from 4pm meeting

No meeting today.