Project

General

Profile

11262016 » History » Version 1

Stephanie Hamilton, 11/26/2016 09:55 AM

1 1 Stephanie Hamilton
h1. 11262016
2 1 Stephanie Hamilton
3 1 Stephanie Hamilton
h2. Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57719 (starting evening of November 26, 2016)
4 1 Stephanie Hamilton
5 1 Stephanie Hamilton
Full night
6 1 Stephanie Hamilton
7 1 Stephanie Hamilton
h3. Observers
8 1 Stephanie Hamilton
9 1 Stephanie Hamilton
* Stephanie Hamilton (Run manager)
10 1 Stephanie Hamilton
* Yuanyuan Zhang (Observer 1)
11 1 Stephanie Hamilton
* Agnes Ferte (Observer 2)
12 1 Stephanie Hamilton
13 1 Stephanie Hamilton
h3. CTIO Staff
14 1 Stephanie Hamilton
15 1 Stephanie Hamilton
* Claudio Aguilera - Operator
16 1 Stephanie Hamilton
* Hernán Tirado - Obs. Support
17 1 Stephanie Hamilton
* "Staff calendar":http://www.ctio.noao.edu/cgi-bin/Calcium38.pl?Op=ShowIt&CalendarName=4m_Observing_Schedule
18 1 Stephanie Hamilton
19 1 Stephanie Hamilton
h3. Almanac 
20 1 Stephanie Hamilton
21 1 Stephanie Hamilton
<pre>
22 1 Stephanie Hamilton
mjd 57719, date 20161126, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
23 1 Stephanie Hamilton
Current local time 12:52 CLST     UT 15:52     SidTim 15:34
24 1 Stephanie Hamilton
Sunset     20:34 CLST  23:34 UT   SidTim  349 deg
25 1 Stephanie Hamilton
Eve. -10   21:14 CLST  00:14 UT   SidTim  359 deg  Zeropoint; standards
26 1 Stephanie Hamilton
Eve. -14   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim    5 deg  Begin obstac
27 1 Stephanie Hamilton
Eve. -18   22:00 CLST  01:00 UT   SidTim   10 deg  Last chance standards
28 1 Stephanie Hamilton
Midpoint   01:30 CLST  04:30 UT   SidTim   63 deg
29 1 Stephanie Hamilton
Morn -18   05:01 CLST  08:01 UT   SidTim  116 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
30 1 Stephanie Hamilton
Morn Std   05:24 CLST  08:24 UT   SidTim  122 deg  End obstac; begin standards
31 1 Stephanie Hamilton
Moonrise   05:35 CLST  08:35 UT   SidTim  124 deg
32 1 Stephanie Hamilton
Morn -10   05:47 CLST  08:47 UT   SidTim  127 deg
33 1 Stephanie Hamilton
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  137 deg
34 1 Stephanie Hamilton
Moon position (deg): RA 219.4, Dec -10.1 Phase: 0.149
35 1 Stephanie Hamilton
</pre>
36 1 Stephanie Hamilton
37 1 Stephanie Hamilton
h3. Weather Conditions
38 1 Stephanie Hamilton
39 1 Stephanie Hamilton
* Beautiful clear blue skies around lunch time. Forecast looks good.
40 1 Stephanie Hamilton
* "Detailed hourly forecast":http://www.yr.no/place/Chile/Coquimbo/Observatorio_Astronómico_Cerro_Tololo/hour_by_hour_detailed.html | "Satellite maps":http://139.229.115.231/web/world_sat.php
41 1 Stephanie Hamilton
42 1 Stephanie Hamilton
h3. Observing Plan and Nightly Goals
43 1 Stephanie Hamilton
44 1 Stephanie Hamilton
* Evening standards (using calspec)
45 1 Stephanie Hamilton
46 1 Stephanie Hamilton
<pre>
47 1 Stephanie Hamilton
UT Date = '2016/11/27 00:14'     Local time = 21:14
48 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
49 1 Stephanie Hamilton
WD0308-565_CCD_35     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.4
50 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
51 1 Stephanie Hamilton
</pre>
52 1 Stephanie Hamilton
53 1 Stephanie Hamilton
* Obstac -- Will let obstac do its thing. 
54 1 Stephanie Hamilton
55 1 Stephanie Hamilton
* Morning standards (using calspec)
56 1 Stephanie Hamilton
57 1 Stephanie Hamilton
<pre>
58 1 Stephanie Hamilton
UT Date = '2016/11/27 08:24'     Local time = 05:24
59 1 Stephanie Hamilton
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 2.0
60 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
61 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
62 1 Stephanie Hamilton
</pre>
63 1 Stephanie Hamilton
64 1 Stephanie Hamilton
h3. When were the SN fields last observed?
65 1 Stephanie Hamilton
66 1 Stephanie Hamilton
<pre>
67 1 Stephanie Hamilton
hex_name	seqtype	last_complete
68 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-C3	long_z	2016-11-22 02:55:04.758512+00:00
69 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-X3	long_r	2016-11-23 00:53:52.255327+00:00
70 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-X3	long_z	2016-11-23 01:16:53.238711+00:00
71 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-C3	long_g	2016-11-24 05:24:56.962609+00:00
72 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-C1	short	2016-11-25 00:39:22.158773+00:00
73 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-S1	short	2016-11-25 00:59:48.034438+00:00
74 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-E1	short	2016-11-26 00:40:45.787496+00:00
75 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-E2	short	2016-11-26 01:00:04.253528+00:00
76 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-X1	short	2016-11-26 01:21:13.756171+00:00
77 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-X2	short	2016-11-26 01:40:32.984102+00:00
78 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-X3	long_g	2016-11-26 01:59:52.735406+00:00
79 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-X3	long_i	2016-11-26 03:43:57.249650+00:00
80 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-S2	short	2016-11-26 04:17:58.872646+00:00
81 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-C2	short	2016-11-26 05:22:09.693808+00:00
82 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-C3	long_r	2016-11-26 05:46:54.988667+00:00
83 1 Stephanie Hamilton
SN-C3	long_i	2016-11-26 06:10:00.995153+00:00
84 1 Stephanie Hamilton
</pre>
85 1 Stephanie Hamilton
86 1 Stephanie Hamilton
h3. Notes from 4pm meeting
87 1 Stephanie Hamilton
88 1 Stephanie Hamilton
No meeting today.