Project

General

Profile

11262016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57719 (starting evening of November 26, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Stephanie Hamilton (Run manager)
  • Yuanyuan Zhang (Observer 1)
  • Agnes Ferte (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Hernán Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57719, date 20161126, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 12:52 CLST     UT 15:52     SidTim 15:34
Sunset     20:34 CLST  23:34 UT   SidTim  349 deg
Eve. -10   21:14 CLST  00:14 UT   SidTim  359 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim    5 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:00 CLST  01:00 UT   SidTim   10 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:30 CLST  04:30 UT   SidTim   63 deg
Morn -18   05:01 CLST  08:01 UT   SidTim  116 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:24 CLST  08:24 UT   SidTim  122 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Moonrise   05:35 CLST  08:35 UT   SidTim  124 deg
Morn -10   05:47 CLST  08:47 UT   SidTim  127 deg
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  137 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 219.4, Dec -10.1 Phase: 0.149

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Nightly Goals

  • Evening standards (using calspec)
UT Date = '2016/11/27 00:14'     Local time = 21:14
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
WD0308-565_CCD_35     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac -- Will let obstac do its thing.
  • Morning standards (using calspec)
UT Date = '2016/11/27 08:24'     Local time = 05:24
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 2.0
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

When were the SN fields last observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-C3    long_z    2016-11-22 02:55:04.758512+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-11-23 00:53:52.255327+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-11-23 01:16:53.238711+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-11-24 05:24:56.962609+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-11-25 00:39:22.158773+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-11-25 00:59:48.034438+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-11-26 00:40:45.787496+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-11-26 01:00:04.253528+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-26 01:21:13.756171+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-26 01:40:32.984102+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-11-26 01:59:52.735406+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-11-26 03:43:57.249650+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-11-26 04:17:58.872646+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-11-26 05:22:09.693808+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-26 05:46:54.988667+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-11-26 06:10:00.995153+00:00

Notes from 4pm meeting

No meeting today.