Project

General

Profile

11252016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57718 (starting evening of November 25, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Stephanie Hamilton (Run manager)
  • Agnes Ferte (Observer 1)
  • Yuanyuan Zhang (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Hernán Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57718, date 20161125, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 12:29 CLST     UT 15:29     SidTim 15:07
Sunset     20:34 CLST  23:34 UT   SidTim  348 deg
Eve. -10   21:13 CLST  00:13 UT   SidTim  358 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:35 CLST  00:35 UT   SidTim    4 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim    9 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:30 CLST  04:30 UT   SidTim   62 deg
Moonrise   05:00 CLST  08:00 UT   SidTim  114 deg
Morn -18   05:01 CLST  08:01 UT   SidTim  115 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:25 CLST  08:25 UT   SidTim  121 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:47 CLST  08:47 UT   SidTim  126 deg
Sunrise    06:27 CLST  09:27 UT   SidTim  136 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 208.1, Dec -6.

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Nightly Goals

  • Evening standards (using calspec)
UT Date = '2016/11/26 00:13'     Local time = 21:13
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
C26202_CCD_62         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac -- Will let obstac do its thing.
  • Morning standards (using calspec)
UT Date = '2016/11/26 08:25'     Local time = 05:25
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.9
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

When were the SN fields last observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-E1    short    2016-11-22 01:02:38.789718+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-11-22 01:21:57.170755+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-11-22 01:43:40.115766+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-11-22 02:21:04.382336+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-11-22 02:55:04.758512+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-22 04:04:47.718624+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-22 04:24:01.689956+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-11-22 04:43:11.902734+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-11-22 05:42:05.055992+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-11-22 06:15:20.103168+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-22 06:34:36.165807+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-11-23 00:53:52.255327+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-11-23 01:16:53.238711+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-11-24 05:24:56.962609+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-11-25 00:39:22.158773+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-11-25 00:59:48.034438+00:00

Notes from 4pm meeting

No meeting today.