Project

General

Profile

11222016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57715 (starting evening of November 22, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Stephanie Hamilton (Run manager)
  • Agnes Ferte (Observer 1)
  • Yuanyuan Zhang (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Rodrigo Hernandez - Operator
  • Hernán Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57715, date 20161122, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 13:12 CLST     UT 16:12     SidTim 15:38
Sunset     20:31 CLST  23:31 UT   SidTim  344 deg
Eve. -10   21:10 CLST  00:10 UT   SidTim  354 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:32 CLST  00:32 UT   SidTim  360 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:55 CLST  00:55 UT   SidTim    6 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:29 CLST  04:29 UT   SidTim   59 deg
Moonrise   03:19 CLST  06:19 UT   SidTim   86 deg
Morn -18   05:03 CLST  08:03 UT   SidTim  112 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:26 CLST  08:26 UT   SidTim  118 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:48 CLST  08:48 UT   SidTim  123 deg
Sunrise    06:27 CLST  09:27 UT   SidTim  134 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 174.1, Dec 4.6 Phase: 0.377

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Nightly Goals

  • Evening standards (using calspec)
UT Date = '2016/11/23 00:10'     Local time = 21:10
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
C26202_CCD_35         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac -- Will let obstac do its thing. Will use OCS use_zeropoint=True (test for Klaus).
  • Alhambra -- Around midnight local time will try to redo Alhambra (Alhambra-deep2_zY_redo script) if seeing < 1'' and extinction < 0.1mag. Again, neither criteria was met, obstac scheduling SN exposures.
  • Morning standards (using calspec)
UT Date = '2016/11/23 08:26'     Local time = 05:26
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.8
WD0308-565_CCD_35     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

When were the SN fields last observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-X3    long_r    2016-11-17 01:21:54.729278+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-11-17 02:42:21.790219+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-11-18 01:12:47.254690+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-11-22 01:02:38.789718+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-11-22 01:21:57.170755+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-11-22 01:43:40.115766+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-11-22 02:21:04.382336+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-11-22 02:55:04.758512+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-22 04:04:47.718624+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-22 04:24:01.689956+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-11-22 04:43:11.902734+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-11-22 05:42:05.055992+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-11-22 06:02:27.095069+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-11-22 06:15:20.103168+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-22 06:34:36.165807+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-11-22 06:57:29.162908+00:00

Notes from 4pm meeting

WoD

Puffy clouds go away. Better seeing for today.