Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 576349 (starting evening of November 22)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Eric Neilsen (Observer 1)
  • Jelena Aleksic (Observer 2)
  • Keith Bechtol (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs, Support
  • Alberto Alvares - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57349, date 20151122, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:07 CLST     UT 18:07     SidTim 17:30
Sunset     20:30 CLST  23:30 UT   SidTim  344 deg  
Eve. -10   21:10 CLST  00:10 UT   SidTim  353 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:32 CLST  00:32 UT   SidTim  359 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:55 CLST  00:55 UT   SidTim    4 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:29 CLST  04:29 UT   SidTim   58 deg  
Moonset    04:51 CLST  07:51 UT   SidTim  109 deg  
Morn -18   05:03 CLST  08:03 UT   SidTim  112 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:26 CLST  08:26 UT   SidTim  118 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:48 CLST  08:48 UT   SidTim  123 deg  
Sunrise    06:28 CLST  09:28 UT   SidTim  133 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 21.2, Dec 7.5 Phase: 0.785

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
UT Date = '2015/11/23 00:10'     Local time = 21:10
E2-A                  ra 04:03:00  dec -44:41:45  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/11/23 08:26'     Local time = 05:26
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.8
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments

No 4pm meeting today.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: