Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 576348 (starting evening of November 21)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Eric Neilsen (Observer 1)
  • Jelena Aleksic (Observer 2)
  • Keith Bechtol (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs, Support
  • Alberto Alvares - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57348, date 20151121, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:49 CLST     UT 17:49     SidTim 17:08
Sunset     20:29 CLST  23:29 UT   SidTim  342 deg  
Eve. -10   21:09 CLST  00:09 UT   SidTim  352 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:31 CLST  00:31 UT   SidTim  358 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:53 CLST  00:53 UT   SidTim    3 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:29 CLST  04:29 UT   SidTim   57 deg  
Moonset    04:08 CLST  07:08 UT   SidTim   97 deg  
Morn -18   05:04 CLST  08:04 UT   SidTim  111 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:27 CLST  08:27 UT   SidTim  116 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:49 CLST  08:49 UT   SidTim  122 deg  
Sunrise    06:28 CLST  09:28 UT   SidTim  132 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 7.0, Dec 3.0 Phase: 0.712

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/22 00:09'     Local time = 21:09
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/22 08:27'     Local time = 05:27
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments

Yes, 4pm meeting today.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: