Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 576347 (starting evening of November 20)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Alfredo Zenteno (Observer 1)
  • Jelena Aleksic (Observer 2)
  • Eric Neilsen (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs, Support
  • Alberto Alvares - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57347, date 20151120, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:26 CLST     UT 17:26     SidTim 16:41
Sunset     20:29 CLST  23:29 UT   SidTim  341 deg  
Eve. -10   21:08 CLST  00:08 UT   SidTim  351 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:30 CLST  00:30 UT   SidTim  356 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:52 CLST  00:52 UT   SidTim    2 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:28 CLST  04:28 UT   SidTim   56 deg  
Moonset    03:26 CLST  06:26 UT   SidTim   86 deg  
Morn -18   05:05 CLST  08:05 UT   SidTim  110 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:27 CLST  08:27 UT   SidTim  116 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:49 CLST  08:49 UT   SidTim  121 deg  
Sunrise    06:28 CLST  09:28 UT   SidTim  131 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 353.1, Dec -1.6 Phase: 0.640

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/21 00:08'     Local time = 21:08
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
    E9-A                  ra 22:45:37  dec -44:22:47  secz 1.0
    
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/21 08:27'     Local time = 05:27
    SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.4
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments

No 4pm meeting today.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: