Project

General

Profile

11202013

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56617 (starting evening of Nov 20, 2013)

Observers

Observer 1 Observer 2 Run Manager SISPI Expert on Call
Arnau Pujol Kevin Reil Marisa March
ext. 511 ext. 513 ext. 516 or 630 338 9267

CTIO staff (Telescope Operators)

Day Support Night Assistant
Manuel Hernandez Claudio Aguilera

DECam Configuration and Setup

SISPI Configuration File DES.ini
DECam constants DECAM:CURRENT
Proposal ID 2012B-0001
Image Processing (Calibration) NCSA
Image Processing (First Cut) NCSA

Almanac
mjd 56617, date 20131120, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 12:32 CLST     UT 15:32     SidTim 14:49
Sunset     20:29 CLST  23:29 UT   SidTim  342 deg  
Eve. -10   21:08 CLST  00:08 UT   SidTim  352 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:30 CLST  00:30 UT   SidTim  357 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:53 CLST  00:53 UT   SidTim    2 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   22:58 CLST  01:58 UT   SidTim   19 deg  
Midpoint   01:29 CLST  04:29 UT   SidTim   56 deg  
Morn -18   05:04 CLST  08:04 UT   SidTim  110 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:27 CLST  08:27 UT   SidTim  116 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:49 CLST  08:49 UT   SidTim  122 deg  
Sunrise    06:28 CLST  09:28 UT   SidTim  131 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 99.5, Dec 19.2 Phase: 0.773

Weather Conditions

*Tololo Weather Links .

http://www.meteochile.gob.cl/cna/irsat_alta.png

Partial cloud.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations script to use: prenight_calibration.json
  2. Start of night standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night standards
  5. End of night calibrations

Start of Night Standards MANUAL SLEW TO THESE FIELDS Wind screen down.
UT Date = '2013/11/21 00:08' Local time = 21:08
C26202/HST ra 03:32:30 dec -27:46:05 secz 1.7
SDSSJ0200-0000 ra 02:00:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.5
SDSSJ2300-0000 ra 23:00:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.2

End of Night Standards MANUAL SLEW TO THESE FIELDS Check Wind screen down.
UT Date = '2013/11/21 08:27' Local time = 05:27
SDSSJ1048-0000 ra 10:48:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.6
SDSSJ0958-0010 ra 09:58:00 dec -00:10:00 secz 1.4
SDSSJ0843-0000 ra 08:43:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.2

Notes from 4pm Meeting