Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 576346 (starting evening of November 19)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Jelena Aleksic (Observer 1)
  • Alfredo Zenteno (Observer 2)
  • Eric Neilsen (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs, Support
  • Alberto Alvares - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57346, date 20151119, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:30 CLST     UT 17:30     SidTim 16:42
Sunset     20:28 CLST  23:28 UT   SidTim  340 deg  
Eve. -10   21:07 CLST  00:07 UT   SidTim  350 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:29 CLST  00:29 UT   SidTim  355 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:51 CLST  00:51 UT   SidTim    1 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:28 CLST  04:28 UT   SidTim   55 deg  
Moonset    02:45 CLST  05:45 UT   SidTim   74 deg  
Morn -18   05:05 CLST  08:05 UT   SidTim  109 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:28 CLST  08:28 UT   SidTim  115 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:50 CLST  08:50 UT   SidTim  120 deg  
Sunrise    06:29 CLST  09:29 UT   SidTim  130 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 339.5, Dec -6.0 Phase: 0.570

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/20 00:07'     Local time = 21:07
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
    SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/20 08:28'     Local time = 05:28
    SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.4
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: