Project

General

Profile

11182016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57711 (starting evening of November 18, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Tim Abbott (observer 1)
  • Alfredo Zenteno (observer 2, Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Rodrigo Hernandez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

Current local time 20:39 CLST     UT 23:39     SidTim 22:49
Sunset     20:27 CLST  23:27 UT   SidTim  340 deg  
Eve. -10   21:07 CLST  00:07 UT   SidTim  349 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:28 CLST  00:28 UT   SidTim  355 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:51 CLST  00:51 UT   SidTim    0 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   00:37 CLST  03:37 UT   SidTim   42 deg  
Midpoint   01:28 CLST  04:28 UT   SidTim   55 deg  
Morn -18   05:05 CLST  08:05 UT   SidTim  109 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:28 CLST  08:28 UT   SidTim  114 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:50 CLST  08:50 UT   SidTim  120 deg  
Sunrise    06:29 CLST  09:29 UT   SidTim  130 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 123.0, Dec 17.5 Phase: 0.637

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts].
UT Date = '2016/11/19 00:07'     Local time = 21:07
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.7
LDS749B_CCD_52        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.3
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac.
  • At 03:15 UT Alhambra fields (Alhambra-deep2_zY_redo script): If seeing < 1" and extinction ~< 0.1 magnitudes. About 12 minutes exposures. Extinction > 0.1
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/11/19 08:28'     Local time = 05:28
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
C26202_CCD_35         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Notes from 4pm Meeting

3SS in evening and morning and one each is special Calspec standard.

WoD

Take great data.