Project

General

Profile

11182015
h2. Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57345 (starting evening of Nov 18, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers
  • Jelena Aleksic (Observer 1)
  • Eric Neilsen (Observer 2)
  • Dillon Brout (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs, Support
  • Carlos Corco - 4M Floater Operator
  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57345, date 20151118, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:29 CLST     UT 20:29     SidTim 19:36
Sunset     20:27 CLST  23:27 UT   SidTim  338 deg  
Eve. -10   21:06 CLST  00:06 UT   SidTim  348 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:28 CLST  00:28 UT   SidTim  354 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:50 CLST  00:50 UT   SidTim  360 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:28 CLST  04:28 UT   SidTim   54 deg  
Moonset    02:03 CLST  05:03 UT   SidTim   63 deg  
Morn -18   05:06 CLST  08:06 UT   SidTim  108 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:28 CLST  08:28 UT   SidTim  114 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:50 CLST  08:50 UT   SidTim  120 deg  
Sunrise    06:29 CLST  09:29 UT   SidTim  129 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 325.9, Dec -9.9 Phase: 0.499

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/19 00:06'     Local time = 21:06
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.8
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/19 08:28'     Local time = 05:28
    SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.4
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Other Notes