Project

General

Profile

11162015
h2. Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57343 (starting evening of Nov 16, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers
  • Dillon Brout (Observer 1)
  • Keith BEchtol (Observer 2)
  • Elisabeth Krause (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs, Support
  • Carlos Corco - 4M Floater Operator
  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57343, date 20151116, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:25 CLST     UT 17:25     SidTim 16:25
Sunset     20:25 CLST  23:25 UT   SidTim  336 deg  
Eve. -10   21:04 CLST  00:04 UT   SidTim  346 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:25 CLST  00:25 UT   SidTim  351 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:48 CLST  00:48 UT   SidTim  357 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    00:33 CLST  03:33 UT   SidTim   38 deg  
Midpoint   01:28 CLST  04:28 UT   SidTim   52 deg  
Morn -18   05:07 CLST  08:07 UT   SidTim  107 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:30 CLST  08:30 UT   SidTim  112 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:51 CLST  08:51 UT   SidTim  118 deg  
Sunrise    06:30 CLST  09:30 UT   SidTim  128 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 298.7, Dec -15.6 Phase: 0.358

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/17 00:04'     Local time = 21:04
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.9
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/17 08:30'     Local time = 05:30
    SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
    SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.4
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

4PM Meeting
no meeting this Sunday
h2. Other Notes