Project

General

Profile

11152016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57708 (starting evening of November 15, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Alfredo Zenteno (observer 1)
  • Kathy Vivas (observer 2, Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57708, date 20161115, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:11 CLST     UT 20:11     SidTim 19:09
Sunset     20:25 CLST  23:25 UT   SidTim  336 deg  
Eve. -10   21:04 CLST  00:04 UT   SidTim  346 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:25 CLST  00:25 UT   SidTim  351 deg  Begin obstac
Moonrise   21:41 CLST  00:41 UT   SidTim  355 deg  
Eve. -18   21:47 CLST  00:47 UT   SidTim  356 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   52 deg  
Morn -18   05:07 CLST  08:07 UT   SidTim  106 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:30 CLST  08:30 UT   SidTim  112 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:51 CLST  08:51 UT   SidTim  118 deg  
Sunrise    06:30 CLST  09:30 UT   SidTim  127 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 77.0, Dec 18.6 Phase: 0.873

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts].
UT Date = '2016/11/16 00:04'     Local time = 21:04
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.9
LDS749B_CCD_35        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.3  ← calspec std
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac (expecting mostly SN fields)
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/11/16 08:30'     Local time = 05:30
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
C26202_CCD_62         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.6  ← calspec std
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secs 1.2

When were the last SN fields observed?
hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-S1    short    2016-12-17 02:06:04.408362+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-12-17 03:05:34.520428+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-12-17 03:28:31.948680+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-12-17 04:02:06.887388+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-12-17 04:22:28.857471+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-12-17 04:35:40.648584+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-12-17 05:09:47.800644+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-12-18 01:02:43.806333+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-12-18 01:22:03.826491+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-12-18 01:42:58.536511+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-12-18 02:06:00.816736+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-12-18 02:40:55.865508+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-12-22 01:10:13.366243+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-12-22 01:29:25.307269+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-12-22 01:48:40.685154+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-12-22 02:01:43.738165+00:00

Notes from 4pm Meeting

  • We will skip tonight the Alhambra-Deep2 zY fields that we need to finish up.