Project

General

Profile

11152015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57342 (starting evening of Nov 15, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers
  • Dillon Brout (Observer 1)
  • Keith BEchtol (Observer 2)
  • Elisabeth Krause (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Hernan Tirado - Obs, Support
  • Carlos Corco - 4M Floater Operator
  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57342, date 20151115, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:13 CLST     UT 17:13     SidTim 16:09
Sunset     20:24 CLST  23:24 UT   SidTim  335 deg  
Eve. -10   21:03 CLST  00:03 UT   SidTim  345 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:24 CLST  00:24 UT   SidTim  350 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:47 CLST  00:47 UT   SidTim  356 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    23:45 CLST  02:45 UT   SidTim   25 deg  
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   51 deg  
Morn -18   05:08 CLST  08:08 UT   SidTim  106 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:30 CLST  08:30 UT   SidTim  112 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:52 CLST  08:52 UT   SidTim  117 deg  
Sunrise    06:30 CLST  09:30 UT   SidTim  126 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 285.2, Dec -17.1 Phase: 0.287

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/16 00:03'     Local time = 21:03
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.9
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/16 08:52'     Local time = 05:52
    C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.8
    SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

4PM Meeting
no meeting this Sunday
h2. Other Notes