Project

General

Profile

11142018 » History » Version 3

« Previous - Version 3/6 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Jessica Muir, 11/14/2018 04:49 PM


11142018

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD XXXXX (starting evening of Nov 14, 2018)

DES has the full night.

Observers

  • Noah Weaverdyck (Run Manager)
  • Antonella Palmese (observer 1)
  • Jessie Muir (observer 2)

CTIO Staff

Almanac

from kentools ephem

mjd 58437, date 20181114, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:46 CLST     UT 22:46     SidTim 21:39
Event      Local-Time  Greenwich  Sidereal-Time
Sunset     20:24 CLST  23:24 UT   22:16  334 deg  
Eve. -10   21:02 CLST  00:02 UT   22:55  344 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:24 CLST  00:24 UT   23:16  349 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:46 CLST  00:46 UT   23:39  355 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   03:20   50 deg  
Moonset    02:11 CLST  05:11 UT   04:04   61 deg  
Morn -18   05:09 CLST  08:09 UT   07:01  105 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn -14   05:31 CLST  08:31 UT   07:24  111 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:52 CLST  08:52 UT   07:45  116 deg  
Sunrise    06:31 CLST  09:31 UT   08:24  126 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 320.2, Dec -16.6 Phase: 0.490

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • DES full night
  • Evening standards
  • Obstac as long as seeing is < 1.6 arcsec, reverberation, Photosweeps, narrowband, additional script if any.
  • Morning standards

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satellite maps

Notes from 4PM Meeting

Priorities (highest to lowest)

Other Notes