Project

General

Profile

11142015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57341 (starting evening of Nov 14, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers
  • Dillon Brout (Observer 1)
  • Keith BEchtol (Observer 2)
  • Elisabeth Krause (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Hernan Tirado - Obs, Support
  • Carlos Corco - 4M Floater Operator
  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57341, date 20151114, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 13:41 CLST     UT 16:41     SidTim 15:33
Sunset     20:23 CLST  23:23 UT   SidTim  334 deg  
Eve. -10   21:02 CLST  00:02 UT   SidTim  344 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:23 CLST  00:23 UT   SidTim  349 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:45 CLST  00:45 UT   SidTim  354 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    22:54 CLST  01:54 UT   SidTim   12 deg  
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   50 deg  
Morn -18   05:09 CLST  08:09 UT   SidTim  105 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:31 CLST  08:31 UT   SidTim  111 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:52 CLST  08:52 UT   SidTim  116 deg  
Sunrise    06:31 CLST  09:31 UT   SidTim  126 deg  

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/15 00:02'     Local time = 21:02
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/15 08:31'     Local time = 05:31
    SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
    SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.5
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

4PM Meeting
no Saturday meeting, 'our darkest hour' (last night) passed smoothly
h2. Other Notes