Project

General

Profile

11142013

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 56611 (starting evening of Nov 14, 2013)

Observers

Observer 1 Observer 2 Run Manager SISPI Expert on Call
Matt Wiesner David James Marisa March
ext. 515 ext. 516 or 630 338 9267

CTIO staff (Telescope Operators)

Day Support Night Assistant
Hernan Tirado Claudio Aguilera

DECam Configuration and Setup

SISPI Configuration File DES.ini
DECam constants DECAM:CURRENT
Proposal ID 2012B-0001
Image Processing (Calibration) NCSA
Image Processing (First Cut) NCSA

Almanac
mjd 56611, date 20131114, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:18 CLST     UT 19:18     SidTim 18:12
Sunset     20:24 CLST  23:24 UT   SidTim  334 deg  
Eve. -10   21:02 CLST  00:02 UT   SidTim  344 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:24 CLST  00:24 UT   SidTim  350 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:46 CLST  00:46 UT   SidTim  355 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   50 deg  
Morn -18   05:08 CLST  08:08 UT   SidTim  106 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Moonset    05:14 CLST  08:14 UT   SidTim  107 deg  
Morn Std   05:31 CLST  08:31 UT   SidTim  111 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:52 CLST  08:52 UT   SidTim  116 deg  
Sunrise    06:31 CLST  09:31 UT   SidTim  126 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 21.8, Dec 11.2 Phase: 0.833

Weather Conditions

*Tololo Weather Links .

http://www.meteochile.gob.cl/cna/irsat_alta.png

Clear, cloud approaching from south.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  1. Afternoon calibrations script to use: prenight_calibration.json
  2. Start of night standards
  3. ObsTac
  4. End of night standards
  5. End of night calibrations

Start of Night Standards
UT Date = '2013/11/15 00:02' Local time = 21:02
C26202/HST ra 03:32:30 dec -27:46:05 secz 2.0 script to use: DES_std_c26202_Yzirg.json
SDSSJ2300-0000 ra 23:00:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.2 script to use: DES_std_sdssj2300_Yzirg.json

End of Night Standards
UT Date = '2013/11/15 08:31' Local time = 05:31
SDSSJ1048-0000 ra 10:48:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.8 script to use: DES_std_sdssj1048_grizY.json
SDSSJ0958-0010 ra 09:58:00 dec -00:10:00 secz 1.5 script to use: DES_std_sdssj0958_grizY.json
SDSSJ0843-0000 ra 08:43:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.2 script to use: DES_std_sdssj10843_grizY.json