Project

General

Profile

11132015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57340 (starting evening of Nov 13, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers
  • Keith Bechtol (Observer 1)
  • Dillon Brout (Observer 2)
  • Elisabeth Krause (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Hernan Tirado - Obs, Support
  • Carlos Corco - 4M Floater Operator
  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57340, date 20151113, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Sunset     20:22 CLST  23:22 UT   SidTim  332 deg  
Eve. -10   21:01 CLST  00:01 UT   SidTim  342 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:22 CLST  00:22 UT   SidTim  348 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:44 CLST  00:44 UT   SidTim  353 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    22:02 CLST  01:02 UT   SidTim  358 deg  
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   49 deg  
Morn -18   05:10 CLST  08:10 UT   SidTim  104 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:32 CLST  08:32 UT   SidTim  110 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:53 CLST  08:53 UT   SidTim  115 deg  
Sunrise    06:32 CLST  09:32 UT   SidTim  125 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 258.5, Dec -17.4 Phase: 0.149

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/14 00:01'     Local time = 21:01
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/14 08:53'     Local time = 05:53
    SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.4
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

4PM Meeting

Other Notes