Project

General

Profile

11122015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57339 (starting evening of Nov 12, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers
  • Keith Bechtol (Observer 1)
  • Dillon Brout (Observer 2)
  • Elisabeth Krause (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff
  • Hernan Tirado - Obs, Support
  • Carlos Corco - 4M Floater Operator
  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57339, date 20151112, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:08 CLST     UT 18:08     SidTim 16:52
Sunset     20:22 CLST  23:22 UT   SidTim  332 deg  
Eve. -10   21:00 CLST  00:00 UT   SidTim  341 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Moonset    21:08 CLST  00:08 UT   SidTim  343 deg  
Eve. -14   21:21 CLST  00:21 UT   SidTim  346 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:43 CLST  00:43 UT   SidTim  352 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   48 deg  
Morn -18   05:11 CLST  08:11 UT   SidTim  104 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:33 CLST  08:33 UT   SidTim  109 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:54 CLST  08:54 UT   SidTim  114 deg  
Sunrise    06:32 CLST  09:32 UT   SidTim  124 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 245.6, Dec -16.2 Phase: 0.082

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/13 00:00'     Local time = 21:00
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    SDSSJ1048-0000
    SDSSJ0958-0010
    SDSSJ0834-000
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

4PM Meeting

Other Notes