Project

General

Profile

11102016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 577013 (starting evening of November 10, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Bjoern Soergel (observer 1)
  • Danny Goldstein (observer 2)
  • Michael Medford (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57703, date 20161110, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:59 CLST     UT 22:59     SidTim 21:38
Sunset     20:21 CLST  23:21 UT   SidTim  330 deg  
Eve. -10   20:59 CLST  23:59 UT   SidTim  340 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:20 CLST  00:20 UT   SidTim  345 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:42 CLST  00:42 UT   SidTim  350 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   46 deg  
Moonset    04:36 CLST  07:36 UT   SidTim   94 deg  
Morn -18   05:12 CLST  08:12 UT   SidTim  103 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:33 CLST  08:33 UT   SidTim  108 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:55 CLST  08:55 UT   SidTim  114 deg  
Sunrise    06:33 CLST  09:33 UT   SidTim  123 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 1.6, Dec -0.6 Phase: 0.741

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/10 23:59'     Local time = 20:59
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
LDS749B_CCD_62        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.2
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

  • obstac - wide survey exposures
  • Alhambra fields remaining from the previous night
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/11 08:33'     Local time = 05:33
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
C26202_CCD_52         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.5
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

When were the last SN fields observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-C1    short    2016-11-04 01:48:03.887356+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-11-09 00:37:28.844597+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-11-09 00:56:46.177011+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-09 01:17:46.494274+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-09 01:37:00.407872+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-11-09 01:56:17.234135+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-11-09 02:09:08.282850+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-11-09 02:32:12.752357+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-11-09 03:07:06.809944+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-09 03:19:58.934676+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-11-09 03:43:06.896647+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-11-09 04:17:16.283536+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-11-09 05:24:38.869720+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-11-10 01:03:02.862392+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-11-10 02:10:37.116702+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-11-10 02:29:59.842231+00:00