Project

General

Profile

11092016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 577012 (starting evening of November 9, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Danny Goldstein (observer 1)
  • Bjoern Soergel (observer 2)
  • Michael Medford (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57702, date 20161109, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:41 CLST     UT 22:41     SidTim 21:16
Sunset     20:20 CLST  23:20 UT   SidTim  329 deg  
Eve. -10   20:58 CLST  23:58 UT   SidTim  338 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:19 CLST  00:19 UT   SidTim  344 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:41 CLST  00:41 UT   SidTim  349 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   46 deg  
Moonset    03:55 CLST  06:55 UT   SidTim   82 deg  
Morn -18   05:12 CLST  08:12 UT   SidTim  102 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:34 CLST  08:34 UT   SidTim  107 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:55 CLST  08:55 UT   SidTim  112 deg  
Sunrise    06:34 CLST  09:34 UT   SidTim  122 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 348.0, Dec -5.1 Phase: 0.671

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/09 23:58'     Local time = 20:58
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
LDS749B_CCD_35        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.2
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac (likely mostly SNe fields: S1, S21, C3z, possibly C1)
  • OCS set_zeropoint=true bugfix tonight before SNe fields
  • Alhambra2(zY) starting at 3:40UT-4:00UT, if:
    1) SNe fields are completed
    2) seeing < 1.0"
    3) extinction < 0.1 mags
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/10 08:34'     Local time = 05:34
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
C26202_CCD_62         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.5
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

When were the last SN fields observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-S2    short    2016-11-03 02:13:08.562585+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-11-03 02:32:30.576909+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-11-03 02:52:20.325359+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-11-04 01:48:03.887356+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-11-09 00:37:28.844597+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-11-09 00:56:46.177011+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-09 01:17:46.494274+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-09 01:37:00.407872+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-11-09 01:56:17.234135+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-11-09 02:09:08.282850+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-11-09 02:32:12.752357+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-11-09 03:07:06.809944+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-09 03:19:58.934676+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-11-09 03:43:06.896647+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-11-09 04:17:16.283536+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-11-09 05:24:38.869720+00:00