Project

General

Profile

11082016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57701 (starting evening of November 8, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Danny Goldstein (observer 2)
  • Michael Medford (observer 1)
  • Bjoern Soergel (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57701, date 20161108, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:40 CLST     UT 19:40     SidTim 18:11
Sunset     20:19 CLST  23:19 UT   SidTim  328 deg  
Eve. -10   20:57 CLST  23:57 UT   SidTim  337 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:18 CLST  00:18 UT   SidTim  342 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:40 CLST  00:40 UT   SidTim  348 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   44 deg  
Moonset    03:14 CLST  06:14 UT   SidTim   71 deg  
Morn -18   05:13 CLST  08:13 UT   SidTim  101 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:35 CLST  08:35 UT   SidTim  106 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:56 CLST  08:56 UT   SidTim  112 deg  
Sunrise    06:34 CLST  09:34 UT   SidTim  121 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 334.6, Dec -9.2 Phase: 0.602

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/08 23:57'     Local time = 20:57
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
WD0308-565_CCD_35     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac (likely mostly SNe fields)
  • no OCS set_zeropoint=true bugfix tonight (even if obstac does SNe)
  • NO Alhambra fields tonight
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/09 08:35'     Local time = 05:35
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
WD0308-565_CCD_35     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.5
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

When were the last SN fields observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-E1    short    2016-11-02 00:16:27.444430+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-11-02 00:35:39.249992+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-02 01:24:32.562799+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-11-02 01:43:53.147769+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-11-02 01:56:47.880302+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-11-02 02:19:52.114193+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-02 02:54:40.304443+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-11-02 03:17:43.299417+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-11-02 04:25:11.496229+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-02 04:45:50.433453+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-11-02 06:13:36.031357+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-11-02 06:26:52.001815+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-11-03 02:13:08.562585+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-11-03 02:32:30.576909+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-11-03 02:52:20.325359+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-11-04 01:48:03.887356+00:00