Project

General

Profile

11082015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57334 (starting evening of Nov 8, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers
  • Elisabeth Krause (Observer 1)
  • Jenniver Marshall (Observer 2)
  • Danny Goldstein (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandes - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Rodrigo Hernandez
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57335, date 20151108, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 20:51 CLST     UT 23:51     SidTim 22:19
Sunset     20:18 CLST  23:18 UT   SidTim  326 deg  
Eve. -10   20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim  336 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:17 CLST  00:17 UT   SidTim  341 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:39 CLST  00:39 UT   SidTim  347 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   44 deg  
Morn -18   05:14 CLST  08:14 UT   SidTim  100 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Moonrise   05:34 CLST  08:34 UT   SidTim  106 deg  
Morn Std   05:36 CLST  08:36 UT   SidTim  106 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:57 CLST  08:57 UT   SidTim  111 deg  
Sunrise    06:35 CLST  09:35 UT   SidTim  121 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 197.8, Dec -5.2 Phase: 0.161

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/08 23:56'     Local time = 20:56
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/09 08:36'     Local time = 05:36
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
    SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.6
    MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

No 4PM Meeting today

Other Notes