Project

General

Profile

11072016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57700 (starting evening of November 7, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Danny Goldstein (observer 1)
  • Michael Medford (observer 2)
  • Bjoern Soergel (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57700, date 20161107, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:27 CLST     UT 22:27     SidTim 20:54
Sunset     20:18 CLST  23:18 UT   SidTim  326 deg  
Eve. -10   20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim  336 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:17 CLST  00:17 UT   SidTim  341 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:38 CLST  00:38 UT   SidTim  346 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   44 deg  
Moonset    02:33 CLST  05:33 UT   SidTim   60 deg  
Morn -18   05:14 CLST  08:14 UT   SidTim  100 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:36 CLST  08:36 UT   SidTim  106 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:57 CLST  08:57 UT   SidTim  111 deg  
Sunrise    06:35 CLST  09:35 UT   SidTim  120 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 321.5, Dec -12.6 Phase: 0.534

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/07 23:56'     Local time = 20:56
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
WD0308-565_CCD_52json  ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.8
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac
  • no OCS set_zeropoint=true bugfix tonight (even if obstac does SNe)
  • around 3:45 UTC, if clear and good conditions: Alhambra deep fields Yz
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/08 08:36'     Local time = 05:36
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
C26202_CCD_35         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.4
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

When were the last SN fields observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-E1    short    2016-11-02 00:16:27.444430+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-11-02 00:35:39.249992+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-02 01:24:32.562799+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-11-02 01:43:53.147769+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-11-02 01:56:47.880302+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-11-02 02:19:52.114193+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-02 02:54:40.304443+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-11-02 03:17:43.299417+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-11-02 04:25:11.496229+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-02 04:45:50.433453+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-11-02 06:13:36.031357+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-11-02 06:26:52.001815+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-11-03 02:13:08.562585+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-11-03 02:32:30.576909+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-11-03 02:52:20.325359+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-11-04 01:48:03.887356+00:00