Project

General

Profile

11072015
h2. Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57334 (starting evening of Nov 7, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers
  • Elisabeth Krause (Observer 1)
  • Jenniver Marshall (Observer 2)
  • Danny Goldstein (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandes - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57334, date 20151107, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:54 CLST     UT 18:54     SidTim 17:10
Sunset     20:17 CLST  23:17 UT   SidTim  323 deg  
Eve. -10   20:55 CLST  23:55 UT   SidTim  332 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:16 CLST  00:16 UT   SidTim  338 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:38 CLST  00:38 UT   SidTim  343 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   41 deg  
Moonrise   05:00 CLST  08:00 UT   SidTim   78 deg  
Morn -18   05:15 CLST  08:15 UT   SidTim   98 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:37 CLST  08:37 UT   SidTim  104 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:58 CLST  08:58 UT   SidTim  109 deg  
Sunrise    06:35 CLST  09:35 UT   SidTim  118 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 186.6, Dec -1.6 Phase: 0.217

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/07 23:55'     Local time = 20:55
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/06 08:38'     Local time = 05:38
    SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
    SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.6
    MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

No 4PM Meeting today

Other Notes