Project

General

Profile

11062015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57333 (starting evening of Nov 6, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers
  • Danny Goldstein (Observer 1)
  • Elisabeth Krause (Observer 2)
  • Jennifer Marshall (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandes - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57333, date 20151106, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 13:41 CLST     UT 16:41     SidTim 15:01
Sunset     20:17 CLST  23:17 UT   SidTim  324 deg  
Eve. -10   20:54 CLST  23:54 UT   SidTim  334 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:15 CLST  00:15 UT   SidTim  339 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:37 CLST  00:37 UT   SidTim  344 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   42 deg  
Moonrise   04:27 CLST  07:27 UT   SidTim   87 deg  
Morn -18   05:16 CLST  08:16 UT   SidTim   99 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:38 CLST  08:38 UT   SidTim  104 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:58 CLST  08:58 UT   SidTim  110 deg  
Sunrise    06:36 CLST  09:36 UT   SidTim  119 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 175.5, Dec 2.1 Phase: 0.273

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/06 23:54'     Local time = 20:54
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    

  • Obstac: gri survey, maybe some SN depending on seeing.
  • Morning standards [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/07 08:38'     Local time = 05:38
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
    SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.6
    MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

  • Nobody touch anything!

Other Notes