Project

General

Profile

11052016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57698 (starting evening of November 5, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Michael Medford (observer 1)
  • Bjoern Soergel (observer 2)
  • Danny Goldstein (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57698, date 20161105, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 19:33 CLST     UT 22:33     SidTim 20:53
Sunset     20:16 CLST  23:16 UT   SidTim  324 deg  
Eve. -10   20:54 CLST  23:54 UT   SidTim  333 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:15 CLST  00:15 UT   SidTim  338 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim  344 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    01:06 CLST  04:06 UT   SidTim   36 deg  
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   42 deg  
Morn -18   05:16 CLST  08:16 UT   SidTim   99 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:38 CLST  08:38 UT   SidTim  104 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:59 CLST  08:59 UT   SidTim  110 deg  
Sunrise    06:36 CLST  09:36 UT   SidTim  119 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 295.5, Dec -17.1 Phase: 0.399

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/05 23:54'     Local time = 20:54
WD0308-565_CCD_62     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac
  • if obstac decides to observe a shallow SN field, we will try the OCS set_zeropoint=true bugfix tonight
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/06 08:38'     Local time = 05:38
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
WD0308-565_CCD_52     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.5
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

When were the last SN fields observed?


hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-E1    short    2016-11-02 00:16:27.444430+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-11-02 00:35:39.249992+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-02 01:24:32.562799+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-11-02 01:43:53.147769+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-11-02 01:56:47.880302+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-11-02 02:19:52.114193+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-02 02:54:40.304443+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-11-02 03:17:43.299417+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-11-02 04:25:11.496229+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-02 04:45:50.433453+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-11-02 06:13:36.031357+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-11-02 06:26:52.001815+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-11-03 02:13:08.562585+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-11-03 02:32:30.576909+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-11-03 02:52:20.325359+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-11-04 01:48:03.887356+00:00