Project

General

Profile

11042016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57697 (starting evening of November 4, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Michael Medford (observer 2)
  • Bjoern Soergel (observer 1)
  • Danny Goldstein (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57697, date 20161104, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 20:19 CLST     UT 23:19     SidTim 21:34
Sunset     20:15 CLST  23:15 UT   SidTim  323 deg  
Eve. -10   20:53 CLST  23:53 UT   SidTim  332 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:14 CLST  00:14 UT   SidTim  337 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:35 CLST  00:35 UT   SidTim  343 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    00:19 CLST  03:19 UT   SidTim   24 deg  
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   40 deg  
Morn -18   05:17 CLST  08:17 UT   SidTim   98 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:39 CLST  08:39 UT   SidTim  104 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:59 CLST  08:59 UT   SidTim  109 deg  
Sunrise    06:37 CLST  09:37 UT   SidTim  118 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 282.7, Dec -18.0 Phase: 0.333

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/04 23:53'     Local time = 20:53
LDS749B_CCD_62        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.2
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/05 08:39'     Local time = 05:39
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
C26202_CCD_62         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.4
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

When were the last SN fields observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-E1    short    2016-11-02 00:16:27.444430+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-11-02 00:35:39.249992+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-02 01:24:32.562799+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-11-02 01:43:53.147769+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-11-02 01:56:47.880302+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-11-02 02:19:52.114193+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-02 02:54:40.304443+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-11-02 03:17:43.299417+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-11-02 04:25:11.496229+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-02 04:45:50.433453+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-11-02 06:13:36.031357+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-11-02 06:26:52.001815+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-11-03 02:13:08.562585+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-11-03 02:32:30.576909+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-11-03 02:52:20.325359+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-11-04 01:48:03.887356+00:00