Project

General

Profile

11042015
h2. Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57331 (starting evening of Nov 4, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers
  • Elisabeth Krause (Observer 1)
  • Jennifer Marshall (Observer 2)
  • Nikolay Kuropatkin ( Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandes - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57331, date 20151104, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:04 CLST     UT 18:04     SidTim 16:16
Sunset     20:15 CLST  23:15 UT   SidTim  322 deg  
Eve. -10   20:52 CLST  23:52 UT   SidTim  331 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:13 CLST  00:13 UT   SidTim  336 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:34 CLST  00:34 UT   SidTim  342 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   40 deg  
Moonrise   03:19 CLST  06:19 UT   SidTim   68 deg  
Morn -18   05:18 CLST  08:18 UT   SidTim   98 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:39 CLST  08:39 UT   SidTim  103 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:00 CLST  09:00 UT   SidTim  108 deg  
Sunrise    06:38 CLST  09:38 UT   SidTim  118 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 152.9, Dec 9.1 Phase: 0.388

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/04 23:52'     Local time = 20:52
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/05 8:39'     Local time = 05:39
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
    MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

  • Give us a good data.

Other Notes