Project

General

Profile

11032016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57696 (starting evening of November 3, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Michael Medford (observer 2)
  • Bjoern Soergel (observer 1)
  • Danny Goldstein (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57696, date 20161103, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:49 CLST     UT 19:49     SidTim 18:00
Sunset     20:15 CLST  23:15 UT   SidTim  322 deg  
Eve. -10   20:52 CLST  23:52 UT   SidTim  331 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:13 CLST  00:13 UT   SidTim  336 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:34 CLST  00:34 UT   SidTim  342 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    23:31 CLST  02:31 UT   SidTim   10 deg  
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   40 deg  
Morn -18   05:18 CLST  08:18 UT   SidTim   98 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:40 CLST  08:40 UT   SidTim  103 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:00 CLST  09:00 UT   SidTim  108 deg  
Sunrise    06:38 CLST  09:38 UT   SidTim  117 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 270.1, Dec -18.1 Phase: 0.267

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/03 23:52'     Local time = 20:52
Feige110_CCD_35       ra 23:19:58  dec -05:04:57  secz 1.2
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac
  • 4am UTC: ALHAMBRA fields in gri, conditions permitting
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/04 8:40'     Local time = 05:40
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
C26202_CCD_35         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.4
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

When were the last SN fields observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-E1    short    2016-11-02 00:16:27.444430+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-11-02 00:35:39.249992+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-02 01:24:32.562799+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-11-02 01:43:53.147769+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-11-02 01:56:47.880302+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-11-02 02:19:52.114193+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-02 02:54:40.304443+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-11-02 03:17:43.299417+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-11-02 04:25:11.496229+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-02 04:45:50.433453+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-11-02 06:13:36.031357+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-11-02 06:26:52.001815+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-11-02 07:25:20.054254+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-11-03 02:13:08.562585+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-11-03 02:32:30.576909+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-11-03 02:52:20.325359+00:00