Project

General

Profile

11032015
h2. Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57330 (starting evening of Nov 3, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers
  • Jennifer Marshall (Observer 2)
  • Elisabeth Krause (Observer 1)
  • Nikolay Kuropatkin ( Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandes - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac
mjd 57330, date 20151103, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:26 CLST     UT 18:26     SidTim 16:34
Sunset     20:14 CLST  23:14 UT   SidTim  320 deg  
Eve. -10   20:52 CLST  23:52 UT   SidTim  330 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:12 CLST  00:12 UT   SidTim  335 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:33 CLST  00:33 UT   SidTim  340 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   39 deg  
Moonrise   02:43 CLST  05:43 UT   SidTim   58 deg  
Morn -18   05:19 CLST  08:19 UT   SidTim   97 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:40 CLST  08:40 UT   SidTim  102 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:01 CLST  09:01 UT   SidTim  107 deg  
Sunrise    06:38 CLST  09:38 UT   SidTim  117 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 141.1, Dec 12.3 Phase: 0.448

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/3 23:52'     Local time = 20:52
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/04 8:40'     Local time = 05:40
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
    SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
    MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
    
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

  • Give us a good data.

Other Notes