Project

General

Profile

11022016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57695 (starting evening of November 2, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Michael Medford (observer 1)
  • Bjoern Soergel (observer 2)
  • Danny Goldstein (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57695, date 20161102, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:54 CLST     UT 20:54     SidTim 19:02
Sunset     20:14 CLST  23:14 UT   SidTim  320 deg  
Eve. -10   20:51 CLST  23:51 UT   SidTim  330 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:12 CLST  00:12 UT   SidTim  335 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:33 CLST  00:33 UT   SidTim  340 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    22:41 CLST  01:41 UT   SidTim  357 deg  
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   38 deg  
Morn -18   05:19 CLST  08:19 UT   SidTim   97 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:41 CLST  08:41 UT   SidTim  102 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:01 CLST  09:01 UT   SidTim  107 deg  
Sunrise    06:39 CLST  09:39 UT   SidTim  116 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 257.6, Dec -17.3 Phase: 0.203

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/02 23:51'     Local time = 20:51
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
LDS749B_CCD_62        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.2
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/03 08:41'     Local time = 05:41
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
WD0308-565_CCD_62     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.4
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

When were the last SN fields observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-C1    short    2016-10-27 02:24:22.980144+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-10-27 02:41:22.056508+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-10-27 03:46:09.929822+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-11-02 00:16:27.444430+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-11-02 00:35:39.249992+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-02 01:24:32.562799+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-11-02 01:43:53.147769+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-11-02 01:56:47.880302+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-11-02 02:19:52.114193+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-02 02:54:40.304443+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-11-02 03:17:43.299417+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-11-02 04:25:11.496229+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-02 04:45:50.433453+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-11-02 05:03:37.302563+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-11-02 06:13:36.031357+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-11-02 06:26:52.001815+00:00