Project

General

Profile

11022015
h2. Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57329 (starting evening of Nov 2, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers
  • Jennifer Marshall (Observer 1)
  • Danny Goldstein (Observer 2)
  • Nikolay Kuropatkin ( Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandes - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac


mjd 57329, date 20151102, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:39 CLST     UT 18:39     SidTim 16:43
Sunset     20:13 CLST  23:13 UT   SidTim  320 deg  
Eve. -10   20:51 CLST  23:51 UT   SidTim  329 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:11 CLST  00:11 UT   SidTim  334 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:32 CLST  00:32 UT   SidTim  339 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   38 deg  
Moonrise   02:03 CLST  05:03 UT   SidTim   47 deg  
Morn -18   05:20 CLST  08:20 UT   SidTim   96 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:41 CLST  08:41 UT   SidTim  102 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:02 CLST  09:02 UT   SidTim  106 deg  
Sunrise    06:39 CLST  09:39 UT   SidTim  116 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 128.8, Dec 15.0 Phase: 0.511

Weather Conditions

Variable clouds in the afternoon

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/2 23:51'     Local time = 20:51
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/03 8:41'     Local time = 05:41
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
    SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.6
    MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
    
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

  • Give us a good data.

Other Notes