Project

General

Profile

11012016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57694 (starting evening of November 1, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Michael Medford (observer 1)
  • Bjoern Soergel (observer 2)
  • Danny Goldstein (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57694, date 20161101, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:40 CLST     UT 20:40     SidTim 18:44
Sunset     20:13 CLST  23:13 UT   SidTim  319 deg  
Eve. -10   20:50 CLST  23:50 UT   SidTim  328 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:11 CLST  00:11 UT   SidTim  334 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:32 CLST  00:32 UT   SidTim  339 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    21:50 CLST  00:50 UT   SidTim  343 deg  
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   38 deg  
Morn -18   05:20 CLST  08:20 UT   SidTim   96 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:42 CLST  08:42 UT   SidTim  101 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:02 CLST  09:02 UT   SidTim  106 deg  
Sunrise    06:39 CLST  09:39 UT   SidTim  116 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 245.4, Dec -15.8 Phase: 0.140

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/01 23:50'     Local time = 20:50
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
LDS749B_CCD_35        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.2
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/11/02 08:42'     Local time = 05:42
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
C26202_CCD_52         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.4
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

When were the last SN fields observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-E1    short    2016-10-25 00:09:58.870552+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-10-25 00:29:19.028783+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-10-25 02:36:02.347090+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-10-25 02:56:22.279912+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-10-25 03:09:20.216096+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-10-25 06:16:53.795064+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-10-25 07:25:27.499888+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-10-25 08:32:48.027299+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-10-26 01:51:34.709451+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-10-26 02:10:55.047335+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-10-26 02:30:16.750399+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-10-26 04:29:28.448126+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-10-26 04:42:31.227990+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-10-27 02:20:57.692204+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-10-27 02:41:22.056508+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-10-27 03:42:46.301164+00:00