Project

General

Profile

11012015
h2. Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57327 (starting evening of Oct 31, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Danny Goldstein (Observer 1)
  • Nikolay Kuropatkin (Observer2, Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Carlos Corco - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57328, date 20151101, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:51 CLST     UT 18:51     SidTim 16:52
Sunset     20:12 CLST  23:12 UT   SidTim  318 deg  
Eve. -10   20:50 CLST  23:50 UT   SidTim  328 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:10 CLST  00:10 UT   SidTim  333 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:31 CLST  00:31 UT   SidTim  338 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   01:19 CLST  04:19 UT   SidTim   35 deg  
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   37 deg  
Morn -18   05:21 CLST  08:21 UT   SidTim   96 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:42 CLST  08:42 UT   SidTim  101 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:03 CLST  09:03 UT   SidTim  106 deg  
Sunrise    06:40 CLST  09:40 UT   SidTim  115 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 115.8, Dec 17.1 Phase: 0.577

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/11/01 23:50'     Local time = 20:50
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    
    UT Date = '2015/11/02 8:42'     Local time = 05:42
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
    SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.6
    MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
    
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

  • No 4 p.m. meeting today

Other Notes