Project

General

Profile

10312015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57327 (starting evening of Oct 31, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • R. Chris Smith (Observer 2)
  • Danny Goldstein (Observer 1)
  • Nikolay Kuropatkin (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac


mjd 57327, date 20151031, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:46 CLST     UT 18:46     SidTim 16:42
Sunset     20:12 CLST  23:12 UT   SidTim  317 deg  
Eve. -10   20:49 CLST  23:49 UT   SidTim  326 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:09 CLST  00:09 UT   SidTim  332 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:30 CLST  00:30 UT   SidTim  337 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   00:30 CLST  03:30 UT   SidTim   22 deg  
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   36 deg  
Morn -18   05:22 CLST  08:22 UT   SidTim   95 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:43 CLST  08:43 UT   SidTim  100 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:04 CLST  09:04 UT   SidTim  105 deg  
Sunrise    06:41 CLST  09:41 UT   SidTim  114 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 102.2, Dec 18.5 Phase: 0.647

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
    UT Date = '2015/10/31 23:49'     Local time = 20:49
    SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
    SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
    SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
  • Obstac
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
    UT Date = '2015/11/01 8:43'     Local time = 05:43
    SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
    SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.6
    MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
    
    

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

  • No 4 p.m. meeting today

Other Notes