Project

General

Profile

10282016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57690 (starting evening of October 28, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Gary Bernstein (observer 1)
  • Albert Stebbins (observer 2)
  • Ross Cawthon (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57690, date 20161028, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:46 CLST     UT 19:46     SidTim 17:34
Sunset     20:10 CLST  23:10 UT   SidTim  314 deg  
Eve. -10   20:47 CLST  23:47 UT   SidTim  324 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:07 CLST  00:07 UT   SidTim  329 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:28 CLST  00:28 UT   SidTim  334 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   34 deg  
Morn -18   05:25 CLST  08:25 UT   SidTim   93 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim   98 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:06 CLST  09:06 UT   SidTim  104 deg  
Moonrise   06:24 CLST  09:24 UT   SidTim  108 deg  
Sunrise    06:43 CLST  09:43 UT   SidTim  113 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 199.2, Dec -4.1 Phase: 0.097

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/10/28 23:47'     Local time = 20:47
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
LDS749B_CCD_52        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.2
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/10/29 08:46'     Local time = 05:46
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
  • Note: calspec script is not giving cal spec stars yet

When were the last SN fields observed?


hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-E1    short    2016-10-25 00:09:58.870552+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-10-25 00:29:19.028783+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-10-25 02:36:02.347090+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-10-25 02:56:22.279912+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-10-25 03:09:20.216096+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-10-25 06:16:53.795064+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-10-25 07:25:27.499888+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-10-25 08:32:48.027299+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-10-26 01:51:34.709451+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-10-26 02:10:55.047335+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-10-26 02:30:16.750399+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-10-26 04:29:28.448126+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-10-26 04:42:31.227990+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-10-27 02:20:57.692204+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-10-27 02:41:22.056508+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-10-27 03:42:46.301164+00:00