Project

General

Profile

10262016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57688 (starting evening of October 26, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Gary Bernstein (observer 1)
  • Albert Stebbins (observer 2)
  • Ross Cawthon (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57688, date 20161026, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:58 CLST     UT 19:58     SidTim 17:38
Sunset     20:08 CLST  23:08 UT   SidTim  312 deg  
Eve. -10   20:45 CLST  23:45 UT   SidTim  321 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:05 CLST  00:05 UT   SidTim  326 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:26 CLST  00:26 UT   SidTim  332 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   32 deg  
Moonrise   05:17 CLST  08:17 UT   SidTim   89 deg  
Morn -18   05:27 CLST  08:27 UT   SidTim   92 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:48 CLST  08:48 UT   SidTim   97 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:08 CLST  09:08 UT   SidTim  102 deg  
Sunrise    06:45 CLST  09:45 UT   SidTim  111 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 176.6, Dec 3.4 Phase: 0.212

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/10/26 23:45'     Local time = 20:45
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
LDS749B_CCD_62        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.2
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]

Now including calspec.

UT Date = '2016/10/27 08:48'     Local time = 05:48
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.9
C26202_CCD_62         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.3
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
  • Note: calspec script is not giving cal spec stars yet

When were the last SN fields observed?


hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-C1    short    2016-10-20 04:01:12.792894+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-10-20 06:31:04.580330+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-10-23 02:41:28.018400+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-10-25 00:09:58.870552+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-10-25 00:29:19.028783+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-10-25 02:36:02.347090+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-10-25 02:56:22.279912+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-10-25 03:09:20.216096+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-10-25 06:16:53.795064+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-10-25 07:25:27.499888+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-10-25 08:32:48.027299+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-10-26 01:51:34.709451+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-10-26 02:10:55.047335+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-10-26 02:30:16.750399+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-10-26 04:29:28.448126+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-10-26 04:42:31.227990+00:00