Project

General

Profile

10252016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57687 (starting evening of October 25, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Albert Stebbins (observer 1)
  • Gary Bernstein (observer 2)
  • Ross Cawthon (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernan Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57687, date 20161025, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:41 CLST     UT 19:41     SidTim 17:17
Sunset     20:08 CLST  23:08 UT   SidTim  311 deg  
Eve. -10   20:44 CLST  23:44 UT   SidTim  320 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:04 CLST  00:04 UT   SidTim  325 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:25 CLST  00:25 UT   SidTim  330 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   31 deg  
Moonrise   04:42 CLST  07:42 UT   SidTim   80 deg  
Morn -18   05:28 CLST  08:28 UT   SidTim   91 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:49 CLST  08:49 UT   SidTim   96 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:09 CLST  09:09 UT   SidTim  101 deg  
Sunrise    06:46 CLST  09:46 UT   SidTim  110 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 165.0, Dec 7.2 Phase: 0.271

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]

Tonight using standards from Doug and James to include a Calspec star.

UT Date = '2016/10/25 23:44'     Local time = 20:44
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2 
Feige110_CCD_52     ra 23:19:58  dec -05:09:57  secz 1.2
  • obstac
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]

Again from Doug and James.

UT Date = '2016/10/26 08:49'     Local time = 05:49
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00   secz 1.9
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
WD0308-565_CCD_62  ra 03:09:48 dec -56:23:49  secz 1.4
  • Note: calspec script is not giving cal spec stars yet

When were the last SN fields observed?


hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-X2    short    2016-10-20 02:14:16.116442+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-10-20 03:58:14.418731+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-10-20 04:41:08.250668+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-10-20 05:17:07.955466+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-10-20 06:31:04.580330+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-10-22 04:05:35.803288+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-10-23 02:41:28.018400+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-10-25 00:09:58.870552+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-10-25 00:29:19.028783+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-10-25 02:36:02.347090+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-10-25 02:56:22.279912+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-10-25 03:09:20.216096+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-10-25 06:16:53.795064+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-10-25 06:50:13.675908+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-10-25 07:25:27.499888+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-10-25 08:32:48.027299+00:00