Project

General

Profile

10242016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57686 (starting evening of October 24, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Albert Stebbins (observer 1)
  • Gary Bernstein (observer 2)
  • Ross Cawthon (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Carlos Corco - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57686, date 20161024, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:34 CLST     UT 19:34     SidTim 17:06
Sunset     20:07 CLST  23:07 UT   SidTim  310 deg  
Eve. -10   20:43 CLST  23:43 UT   SidTim  319 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:03 CLST  00:03 UT   SidTim  324 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:24 CLST  00:24 UT   SidTim  329 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   30 deg  
Moonrise   04:06 CLST  07:06 UT   SidTim   70 deg  
Morn -18   05:30 CLST  08:30 UT   SidTim   90 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:50 CLST  08:50 UT   SidTim   96 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:10 CLST  09:10 UT   SidTim  100 deg  
Sunrise    06:47 CLST  09:47 UT   SidTim  110 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 153.0, Dec 10.7 Phase: 0.333

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/10/24 23:43'     Local time = 20:43
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • obstac
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/10/25 08:50'     Local time = 05:50
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
  • Note: calspec is not giving cal spec stars

When were the last SN fields observed?


hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-C2    short    2016-10-06 03:46:17.665314+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-10-20 02:14:16.116442+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-10-20 02:33:37.853861+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-10-20 02:48:21.817767+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-10-20 03:54:50.877138+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-10-20 04:34:48.213311+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-10-20 04:54:03.955159+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-10-20 05:17:07.955466+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-10-20 06:24:40.337272+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-10-20 06:44:20.116405+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-10-20 07:19:21.277952+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-10-21 00:04:05.227421+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-10-21 00:23:25.158830+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-10-21 02:34:38.088325+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-10-22 04:05:35.803288+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-10-23 02:41:28.018400+00:00