Project

General

Profile

10242015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57320 (starting evening of Oct 24, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Kathy Vivas (run manager)
  • Stephanie Hamilton (Observer 1)
  • Zhang Zhang (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57320, date 20151024, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:41 CLST     UT 20:41     SidTim 18:10
Sunset     20:06 CLST  23:06 UT   SidTim  309 deg
Eve. -10   20:43 CLST  23:43 UT   SidTim  318 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:03 CLST  00:03 UT   SidTim  323 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:23 CLST  00:23 UT   SidTim  328 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   29 deg
Morn -18   05:30 CLST  08:30 UT   SidTim   90 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Moonset    05:32 CLST  08:32 UT   SidTim   90 deg
Morn Std   05:51 CLST  08:51 UT   SidTim   95 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:11 CLST  09:11 UT   SidTim  100 deg
Sunrise    06:47 CLST  09:47 UT   SidTim  109 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 358.4, Dec 0.2 Phase: 0.820

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
E1-A                  ra 01:24:50  dec -44:33:40  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
  • Obstac
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps

Notes from the 4PM Meeting

No meeting today

Other Notes

  • When were the SN fields last observered?
    hex_name        seqtype last_complete
    SN-E2   short   2015-10-20 03:54:57.499696+00:00
    SN-E1   short   2015-10-21 00:07:58.833511+00:00
    SN-X3   long_i  2015-10-21 02:26:46.103320+00:00
    SN-X3   long_z  2015-10-22 02:19:52.820737+00:00
    SN-C3   long_g  2015-10-22 03:51:08.534037+00:00
    SN-C2   short   2015-10-22 04:04:09.515229+00:00
    SN-C3   long_r  2015-10-22 04:33:14.146963+00:00
    SN-C3   long_i  2015-10-23 02:33:02.506782+00:00
    SN-C3   long_z  2015-10-23 03:07:11.556888+00:00
    SN-S1   short   2015-10-23 04:15:39.738757+00:00
    SN-X3   long_r  2015-10-24 02:46:48.320736+00:00
    SN-S2   short   2015-10-24 03:10:11.765722+00:00
    SN-C1   short   2015-10-24 03:30:33.334480+00:00
    SN-X2   short   2015-10-24 06:18:01.583602+00:00
    SN-X1   short   2015-10-24 06:37:33.376164+00:00
    SN-X3   long_g  2015-10-24 06:57:04.790275+00:00