Project

General

Profile

10232016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57685 (starting evening of October 23, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Youngsoo Park (observer 1)
  • Gary Bernstein (observer 2)
  • Ross Cawthon (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Carlos Corco - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57685, date 20161023, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:59 CLST     UT 20:59     SidTim 18:27
Sunset     20:06 CLST  23:06 UT   SidTim  308 deg  
Eve. -10   20:43 CLST  23:43 UT   SidTim  318 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:02 CLST  00:02 UT   SidTim  323 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:23 CLST  00:23 UT   SidTim  328 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   29 deg  
Moonrise   03:26 CLST  06:26 UT   SidTim   58 deg  
Morn -18   05:31 CLST  08:31 UT   SidTim   90 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:51 CLST  08:51 UT   SidTim   95 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:11 CLST  09:11 UT   SidTim  100 deg  
Sunrise    06:48 CLST  09:48 UT   SidTim  109 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 140.5, Dec 13.9 Phase: 0.397

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Standard at the beginning of the night [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/10/23 20:43'     Local time = 17:43
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
E6-A                  ra 14:45:33  dec -45:15:34  secz 1.4
E8-A                  ra 20:07:22  dec -44:37:01  secz 1.1
  • obstac
  • morning standards: [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/10/23 08:52'     Local time = 05:52
UT Date = '2016/10/24 08:51'     Local time = 05:51
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1
  • Note: calspec is not giving cal spec stars

When were the last SN fields observed?


hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-C2    short    2016-10-06 03:46:17.665314+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-10-20 02:14:16.116442+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-10-20 02:33:37.853861+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-10-20 02:48:21.817767+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-10-20 03:54:50.877138+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-10-20 04:34:48.213311+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-10-20 04:54:03.955159+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-10-20 05:17:07.955466+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-10-20 06:24:40.337272+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-10-20 06:44:20.116405+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-10-20 07:19:21.277952+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-10-21 00:04:05.227421+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-10-21 00:23:25.158830+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-10-21 02:34:38.088325+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-10-22 04:05:35.803288+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-10-23 02:41:28.018400+00:00