Project

General

Profile

10232015

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57319 (starting evening of Oct 23, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Kathy Vivas (run manager)
  • Stephanie Hamilton (Observer 1)
  • Zhang Zhang (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57319, date 20151023, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:44 CLST     UT 18:44     SidTim 16:10
Sunset     20:05 CLST  23:05 UT   SidTim  308 deg
Eve. -10   20:42 CLST  23:42 UT   SidTim  317 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:02 CLST  00:02 UT   SidTim  322 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   21:22 CLST  00:22 UT   SidTim  327 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:27 CLST  04:27 UT   SidTim   28 deg
Moonset    04:49 CLST  07:49 UT   SidTim   78 deg
Morn -18   05:32 CLST  08:32 UT   SidTim   89 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:52 CLST  08:52 UT   SidTim   94 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   06:12 CLST  09:12 UT   SidTim   99 deg
Sunrise    06:48 CLST  09:48 UT   SidTim  108 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 344.1, Dec -4.4 Phase: 0.746

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Beginning of night standards [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/10/23 23:42'     Local time = 20:42
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.1
  • Obstac
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Useful links

Nightsum | CTIO Night Report | DECam Logbook
Tololo Environmental Web Page | Detailed hourly forecast | Satelite maps
h2. Notes from the 4PM Meeting

Other Notes

  • When were the SN fields last observered?
    hex_name        seqtype last_complete
    SN-E2   short   2015-10-20 03:54:57.499696+00:00
    SN-X1   short   2015-10-20 04:16:50.315876+00:00
    SN-X2   short   2015-10-20 04:36:22.401341+00:00
    SN-S2   short   2015-10-20 04:56:14.125198+00:00
    SN-X3   long_g  2015-10-20 05:15:57.857811+00:00
    SN-C1   short   2015-10-20 05:30:01.280999+00:00
    SN-X3   long_r  2015-10-20 05:50:46.253840+00:00
    SN-E1   short   2015-10-21 00:07:58.833511+00:00
    SN-X3   long_i  2015-10-21 02:26:46.103320+00:00
    SN-X3   long_z  2015-10-22 02:19:52.820737+00:00
    SN-C3   long_g  2015-10-22 03:51:08.534037+00:00
    SN-C2   short   2015-10-22 04:04:09.515229+00:00
    SN-C3   long_r  2015-10-22 04:33:14.146963+00:00
    SN-C3   long_i  2015-10-23 02:33:02.506782+00:00
    SN-C3   long_z  2015-10-23 03:07:11.556888+00:00
    SN-S1   short   2015-10-23 04:15:39.738757+00:00